If your deleted shared printer is still listed in Active Directory, you can remove the deleted printer by:
- Opening Active Directory Users and Computers
- Search the root of your directory, but change the drop down from Users and Computers to Printers
- Find the printer and right click and deleted it
It’s kind of annoying that when you rebuild a print server, the old printers listed in the directory don’t match the new printers on the server – obviously this is because the printers listed were associated with a computer with a different SID (a different install of Windows). The only solution is to delete the listed printers and share the new ones out.